Therapydia clinics are dedicated to patient satisfaction and long term outcomes, but don’t take our word for it, check out the following reviews from our satisfied patients below.

Therapydia Nola
" Prior to PT I was unable to walk without pain. I experienced extreme fatigue and lack of strength in my left leg. I am now able to walk 2 miles. I feel stronger with my left leg. I am improving in my balance. I have learned core-strengthening exercises. I have been able to resume gym activities with moderation. Jonathan Burke does an excellent job with designing a plan for my recovery. Additionally he is clear with the explaining the "why" an activity will help with my recovery. "
August 01, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney is awesome!!! Within two weeks of working with her, my pelvic floor began to respond. I am very pleased. This is very significant because other therapist had been unsuccessful in the past three years. The dry needling can be a little uncomfortable, but it’s worth it! After all, I would rather dry needle for a few months than self-catherterize for a lifetime. "
August 01, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Curtis is a professional that really does a wonderful job helping you get your body to function as it was intended to. "
July 29, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Tyler is a very compassionate and caring person. He is very attentive to his clients' needs. On one occasion I was distort about my illness and Tyler consoled me in the midst of my distress. My experience with Tyler and the Therapydia Nola is highly recommended to others. "
July 29, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney has treated me with gentleness, kindness, and respect. The seemingly small exercises she suggested, have had positive results for me. Thank you "
July 10, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I requested an appointment because of back pain that i developed from heavy weight lifting. Jonathon was thorough and efficient in finding the root of my problem. He has extensive knowledge of body mechanics and helped me make a few minor tweaks to my squat form, and it was as simple as that. It felt like a combination of physical therapy and personal training. I love it "
July 09, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Curtis in Metairie, LA was outstanding in helping me get back to my full potential. I endured knee problems while golfing last year. I finally made the decision to go see someone about it. After only 4 visits spread throughout the course of a month, my knee was back to 100% normal. Between Curtis' work in the clinic as well as the at-home stretches he gave me, my knee problem is gone! "
July 06, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" When I started here I had trouble standing and walking for more than a minute. It was very painful. Over the past 3 months I have slowly and steadily increased the length of time I can stand and/or walk and have resumed normal activities of every day living like cooking, walking the dog, gardening and shopping. I am so thankful I came here! "
June 27, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Love the attention to detail and being proactive in explaining and answering questions. I now perform functional squat and dead lift movements that I was discouraged from doing over the last 10 years with correct form. My chronic pain was detected and now on the decline that has been misunderstood over the last 10 years. "
June 26, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I've gone from barely being able to roll over on Curtis's table to completing crossfit WODs 4 days a week with Jonathan. Curtis helped me get out of my "pain hole" and once I was out Jonathan has been helping me work on improving movements under load. Therapydia NOLA is the best decision I've ever made for my personal health! "
June 20, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I want to thank Whitney and the staff at Therapydia for helping me recover my sex life again after surgery! I learned things our OB,/Gyns never tell us about Pelvic Floor health. It's a must for everyone, just Google it. Thanks again Whitney, I'm myself again. "
June 20, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Having participated in PT for a number of other issues, Curtis is by far the most attentive and proactive I've ever worked with. With a final diagnosis of a bizarre condition, I've seen vast improvements in the time I've worked with Curtis. I've had a long history of treating symptoms-not the root problems. For the first time, I feel like I'm moving in a forward direction. Curtis keeps up to date on all types of therapy procedures. Each time I arrive to an appointment, I'm likely to have a different aliment. It's rare to leave without having some level of relief. I'm thankful my rheumatologist sent me this direction as my joints are finally beginning to fee "human-ish". "
June 19, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I was looking for a PT that understood my post injury, everyday physical activity goals and could develop a focused plan to get me there. With Jonathan's combined clinical and strength training experience, he did exactly that. I went from not being able to do a push-up or lift overhead to getting that back on track way quicker then I would have thought. I love the Therapydia environment and process. It's never crowded and your time is valued and maximized with 100% PT work. "
June 19, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" We are return patients to Therapydia. I would not use any other therapist. Jonathan has been an important part of the health care team for my two kids. He is very easy to talk to and very responsive. He is honest and lays out achievable recovery plans with the patient's goals in mind. He is even available for consultations should a problem arise after your therapy finishes. I have found both of my kids enjoy working with Jonathan. They work hard at the facility and are required to work hard at home. I am always happy to refer friends to Jonathan. I should also say the office staff is always friendly and helpful. "
June 12, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" One-on-one treatment with non-stop supervision! Jonathan is incredible! I'm feeling stronger and more flexible for the first time in ages. I've learned techniques to help and protect my back, that I use in daily strenuous activities. Two convenient locations with plenty of parking. "
June 12, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" The people are very nice and care about their clients. They always take the time to answer any questions and concerns that I might have. I’m very satisfied with my treatment. "
June 07, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" The therapist, Curtis Olivieri, has always been very knowledgeable, positive and encouraging. His kind, low-key, no pressure approach puts you at ease right away which helps you concentrate and focus on what he is teaching you better. He takes his time to explain why you are having pain where you are having pain and how certain exercises are going to rectify the situation. This method helps me remember how to do the exercises later at home and thereby, see the best results. I have been amazed at the positive effect of each session under his professional guidance has had on my tired aching body! I walk better and feel better! That will keep me going and renew my life. "
June 07, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Curtis was helpful, informative, and reassuring. "
June 04, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" The therapist was thorough in his review of the post op material and suggestions for possible issues. "
May 30, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney has been very understanding with my needs and patient with me in each session. The sessions have been very helpful and I've definitely noticed a difference since the first visit. "
May 14, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" The staff did a great job. I made a lot of progress from my treatments and I learned how to help me with my conditions. "
May 13, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Dr Whitney is kind ,patient and very proficient in her duties with helping with bladder/incontinence physical therapy.She has been inspiring and motivating for me. "
May 05, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney has been great at explaining my issue and offering solutions "
May 01, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I am happy that I am already seeing some improvement. "
May 01, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney is very knowledgeable and has helped me tremendously. "
April 24, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney is very personal and attentive to what you tell her. She is patient, encouraging and has help me move forward. "
April 23, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" i am an avid cross fit athlete and have been experiencing right hip flexor pain since june/july 2018. Since seeing Jonathon he assessed my squat movement patterns, made changes and within two months the pain is gone.I am so glad because the pain was beginning at affect everyday like getting in and out of the car, taking off my shoes etc. It is nice to finally have found a PT who listens to what is important to me which is crossfit and worked with me instead of saying "well stop crossfit". "
April 18, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney is great. She takes time to explain things and answers all questions. "
April 18, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Reduced intensity of spasms has changed my outlook on life. I am extremely satisfied with the treatment and outcome of my PT. Amazing people work here! All of the therapist here are knowledgeable and caring. The person who keeps all of the work organized is Heidi who cares for all the patients seen, in a compassionate, loving sense of motherly way. "
April 15, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I had a wonderful experience at Therapydia and the staff are extremely knowledgeable. My recovery went much quicker than expected and I am very grateful for the treatment I received. I highly recommend their services. "
April 10, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney is a very professional attentive therapist, i feel very comfortable with her. "
April 09, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Understands my needs and doesn’t push me "
April 04, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I am currently seeing Jonathon Burke for a torn rotater cuff surgery repair I had in October. I chose Jonathon based on his expertise in physical therapy and strength and conditioning. His dedication to his clients is shown through his hard work and constant communication through text and emails. My shoulder is now at about 85% and i am confident in saying it is all because of Jonathon's guidance and coaching. I sometimes feel i can do more but Jonathon reminds me to take it slow and heal. I highly recommend Jonathon especially for athletes and weekend warriors. "
April 02, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Love this facility! Love that there is one on one interaction between PT and client. Staff is courteous and caring! "
April 02, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" The whole operation is very professional and efficient. Highly motivated and well-trained staff. There's a great spirit of encouragement and support in the place. I appreciate the use of technology, such as videotaping the "homework" exercises Very helpful! "
April 02, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Always very friendly and thorough.Taking the time to make sure your needs are being taken care of, above and beyond! "
April 01, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I have had back problems for several years and have sought treatment from back doctors, Pain Management Doctors, Chiropractors, Physical Therapy and Acupuncture with no success. The only thing I was told that could give me relief was major back surgery. Not wanting to face the prospect of a 6-hour surgery that may or may not work I decided to give dry needling a try. I did a Google search for the best place in Metairie and got several locations on of them was Therapydia. After reading the reviews I decided to make an appointment for a consultation Jonathan Burke. Jonathan listened to my history and all that I had tried and said that he thought he could help. Well it has been 6 months and I am back in the gym and doing more physical activity than I have for a long time. By the way it was just some simple exercises that got the ball rolling, I didn't have any dry needling done until my recent visits! "
March 27, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Great location with ample parking. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Therapist are very knowledgeable and truly concerned with doing a therapy plan that addresses your needs while taking into consideration your physical limitations and abilities. I highly recommend Therapydia for your physical therapy needs, "
March 27, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I am 23 and have been searching for someone to successfully deal with my TMJ since I was 16 years old. Johnathan and everyone at Therapydia NOLA are awesome and I feel so much better. "
March 26, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" My therapist is very knowledgeable and understanding. "
March 22, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I have had pain in my right shoulder for about two years. I was afraid that if I kept working out, it would lead to a serious injury. I’ve been working with Jonathan for about 6 weeks and have seen a major improvement. In addition to in-office visits, he has given me exercises to do daily and modifications to use at the gym. I could not be happier with the care I’ve received from Jonathan and the staff at Therapydia NOLA. "
March 10, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I have enjoyed working w/Jonathan Burke for the past year. He has helped me with hand injuries from working as a dentist as well as worked with me to improve at Crossfit. I recommend him to all of my friends and Crossfit buddies. "
February 27, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" outstanding........... "
February 25, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Very patient - encouraging "
February 25, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney is wonderful! Shis gentle and yet forceful; soft spoken but intensely involved; and extremely professional about intimate things. She delivers complete focus on me and what I tell her and is responsive to all my aches and pains. (and there are many!) I have been to many (and too many!) physical therapy sessions, but I have never felt any therapist has been as responsive to me and my complaints and concerns as Whitney. "
February 25, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Whitney Is compassionate and knowledgeable in her area of treatment and has made me feel very comfortable. She is aggressive in her treatment and truly cares about her patients well being. "
February 24, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Both Jonathan & Curtis have been awesome with helping me rehab my lower back! From dry needling & stretches in the beginning to now working on form & increasing mobility to me perform better than I ever did before. I've gone from pain that was so bad that I could barely walk to going to Crossfit 3-4x/week with no pain during or after. "
February 18, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I've been to many physical therapists before as a former professional athlete. Jonathon Burke at Therapydia is the most comprehensive, professional therapist I've ever seen. Not only is he thorough and knowledge but as an athelete himself, he is in the gym all the time therefore is exceptionally mindful of particular movements and exercises. From minir to major injuries, he treats the issues but also provides treatments and last long term solutions. Jonathon is a phenomenal therapist who genuinely care about his patients. Never will i go anywhere else! "
February 12, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" Kind people,very knowledgeable and thorough! Curtis was terrific! "
February 08, 2019
Therapydia Nola
" I had surgery to repair a complete tear of my pec major tendon back in late 2017. The recovery involved 6 weeks of immobility in a sling and 6 months of rest. I had previously been competitive in Crossfit and had enjoyed weight lifting since high school. I had torn my pec tendon bench pressing, using a weight I had been comfortable with many times before. It was a freak accident, but the injury made me second guess everything that I had been doing. After my surgeon gave me the go ahead to start some active movement and stretching with physical therapy, my confidence was further lowered as I could barely raise my arm to 90 degrees. The muscles had atrophied to nearly nothing and my shoulder was stiff as a board. Jonathan Burke at Therapydia had been recommended to me by a friend of mine who had recently graduated from physical therapy school. The first thing I noticed was that he had an excellent bedside manner. He was calm and encouraging, but more importantly he empathized with me. I felt comfortable with him and was able to trust in him to get my confidence and ability back. My appointments with him were thorough and initially involved light stretching and passive movement. As I improved, we progressed to active movement with weight. He would give me exercises to complete at home, and at the beginning of each visit he would reassess my range of motion, strength, and any progression I had made. He was easy to work with and he accommodated my schedule. My range of motion is back to where it was before my injury and my strength continues to improve. I would absolutely recommend Jonathan Burke and Therapydia to any of my family and friends, and I am thankful for the help and confidence they provided me. "
February 08, 2019